Les Ateliers de Glanum - vacances de l'été au Site Archéologique de Glanum à Saint-Rémy-de-Provence
Site Archéologique de Glanum

Glanum's Summer holidays

Entertainment/recreation

Glanum's summer vacation workshops: a half-day of fun for the whole family every Tuesday, from 9 July to 27 August

Les Ateliers de Glanum - vacances de l'été au Site Archéologique de Glanum à Saint-Rémy-de-Provence
Site Archéologique de Glanum

For the summer vacations, we're offering workshops for children and parents to discover and understand the ancient world.

On the program:

- Tuesday July 9:
THE APPRENTICES OF BACCHUS (recipe for non-alcoholic Roman wine)
From 7 years old

- Tuesday, July 16:
"FROM PLANT TO SEED" WORKSHOP IN PARTNERSHIP WITH THE LPO (League for the Protection of Birds)
From 7 years old

- Tuesday July 23:
CIRCUS FLIGHT (show + tour)
For all

- Tuesday, July 30:
MAKE YOUR OWN POCKET ROMAN GAME (leather hopscotch)
From 7 years old

- Tuesday, August 6:
"ANTIQUE CUISINE" WORKSHOP - WHAT DID PEOPLE EAT IN ANCIENT TIMES?
From 6 years old

- Tuesday, August 13:
"GALLO-ROMAN OLYMPICS" WORKSHOP
From 7 years old

- Tuesday, August 20:
"MOSAIC" WORKSHOP
From 5-6 years old

- Tuesday, August 27:
"GLANUM IN CYANOTYPE" WORKSHOP
From 5-6 years old

Online booking is essential via the e-ticketing service on the website.
Duration 2h30 maximum (please arrive shortly before).
No more bookings will be taken by telephone or e-mail.

Only child and adult tickets can be booked.
Adults wishing to accompany a child but not take part in the tour must pay the admission fee on site on the day of the tour.

  • French Languages spoken
  • Bank/credit card, Check, Travellers Cheque, Cash, Culture voucher, Online payment Payment Methods
  • Parking nearby Parking
type of clientele
  • Children
Indications Prices

Adult: 12 € (participating), Child: 6 €.


Accompanying adults: €7.50 on site on the day of the visit, priority access
Places are limited: registration essential via the e-ticketing service on the www.site-glanum.fr website.

Indications Openings

Tuesday 16 July 2024 between 10 am and 12.30 pm.

Tuesday 23 July 2024 between 10 am and 12.30 pm.

Tuesday 30 July 2024 between 10 am and 12.30 pm.

Tuesday 6 August 2024 between 10 am and 12.30 pm.

Tuesday 13 August 2024 between 10 am and 12.30 pm.

Tuesday 20 August 2024 between 10 am and 12.30 pm.

Tuesday 27 August 2024 between 10 am and 12.30 pm.

Subject to favorable weather.

Itinerary
Localisation & Contacts
Site Archéologique de Glanum
Avenue Vincent Van Gogh
13210 Saint-Rémy-de-Provence
00 33 4 90 92 23 79 Contact us See the website